Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Shivers! The ITW Thriller Awards Go To ...

Here's the final list of award winners from the International Thriller Writers, announced this past weekend at ThrillerFest in New York City:
Best Hard Cover Novel:
BAD BLOOD, John Sandford

Best Paperback Original Novel:

Best First Novel:
STILL MISSING, Chevy Stevens

Best Short Story:
"The Gods for Vengeance Cry," Richard Helms
And here are the special awards in addition: R. L. Stine was named ThrillerMaster, recognizing his outstanding contributions to the genre; Joe McGinniss won the True Thriller Award; and Karin Slaughter took home the Silver Bullet Award.

No comments: