Monday, January 25, 2010

National Book Awards: Poetry!

It wasn't a big day for mysteries on Saturday when the National Book Awards were announced, but here are the poetry winners:
Rae Armantrout, Versed (Wesleyan)
Louise Glück, A Village Life (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
D.A. Powell, Chronic (Graywolf Press)
Eleanor Ross Taylor, Captive Voices: New and Selected Poems, 1960–2008 (Louisiana State University Press)
Rachel Zucker, Museum of Accidents (Wave Books)
For details on ALL the others, here is a link to the blog for the National Book Critics Circle. There's a lot of excitement in here!

1 comment:

SEOリンク said...

That's the payoff for those people who works hard.