Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Dave's Mystery Musing 1: Eliot Pattison

Dave hits the keyboard today to pass along views and information:

Kingdom Books is very fortunate to have the Edgar Award-winning author Eliot Pattison appear on August 2, 2009 at 7 pm. Eliot makes less than a handful of author events in any given year and thus his appearance at our tiny shop last year was a delight to the folks who came to meet and hear him. On a personal note, I have given a number of copies of The Skull Mantra to mystery friends who read the book and became fans and readers of the entire Inspector Shan series. The Inspector Shan series is published by SOHO PRESS, which also publishes some of our favorite crime and detection authors: Leighton Gage, Garry Disher, Martin Limón, James R. Benn, Matt Beynon Reese, Colin Cotterill, and Peter Lovesey.

Kingdom Books has a full selection of Eliot Pattison's books.


Inspector Shan Series

1.The Skull Mantra (1999) Edgar Award from the Mystery Writer’s of America for the best first novel. A finalist for the prestigious British Golden Dagger Award for Best First Novel.
2.Water Touching Stone (2001)
3.Bone Mountain (2002)
4.Beautiful Ghosts (2004)
5.Prayer of the Dragon (2007)
6.The Lord of Death (2009)

Bone Rattler Series:

1.The Bone Rattler (2007)
2.Eye of the Raven (to be released in 2009)

[PS from Beth: If you can't be here in person, you can still purchase copies of the Pattison books, signed -- e-mail Dave directly at for prices. We'll have signed copies of THE LORD OF DEATH at cover price for a limited time.]

No comments: